Register as a Sex Offender

If you live in unincorporated Larimer County and you need to register as a Sex Offender you must:

1.  Arrive in person to Larimer County Sheriff's Office Administration Building, located at 2501 Midpoint Drive. The operating hours of the Administration Building are Monday thru Friday 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

2.  You must fill out all paperwork given to you by the front desk deputies and pay appropriate fees for your registration.         

  • Initial Registration Fee is $75.00       

  • Renewal Registration Fee is $25.00 each time you renew

Upon your initial registration you will be fingerprinted and photographed!

If you have general questions regarding sex offender registration, please call the Larimer County Sheriff's Office Administration front desk at (970) 498-5100.  If you have specific questions you may also call (970) 498-5142.

 

FAILURE TO REGISTER - C.R.S. (Colorado Revised Statutes) 18-03-0412.5 

  • Colorado Law States: Failure to register, submission of false information or failure to comply with registration requirements is a CLASS 6 FELONY if conviction or adjudication was a felony and is a misdemeanor if conviction or adjudication was a misdemeanor.

Copyright © 2005-2017 Larimer County Sheriff. All Rights Reserved.